Glam bithday look

Hello my lovies 🙂 It is that time of the year, my birthday. You all know those cliché lines like “This is your day.” and “Your birthday is the most special day.” While those are old and we mostly hear them only in teen movies, they’re still true. So it is an important occasion and you deserve all of the attention. You deserve to swipe everyone of their feet, and to glow all night.  Let’s begin with the look! The most important thing for me in this look was to glow, and to look glamorous, so I took a long bath and put my favorite body cream on my body, for this occasion I used a glowing body cream, because of the shimmer especially the golden shimmer gives that illusion that your body have more tan, which is always a good thing. The next thing was to moisturize my face and to start with the makeup. I used a total control foundation from Nyx, in my opinion this foundation is more on the matte side, it’s not totally matte but it’s also not dewy, and because I need my makeup to stay all night and to survive those dance moves, this foundation was a perfect decision for me. Next step was my concealer, I needed to cover those dark circles, I needed to look fresh, not tiered. Also I put a concealer on my nose, forehead and chin to light these arias. I set all this with translucent powder and put my favorite bronzer. To highlight my cheeks I put a lot of highlighter to glow, I just love a lot of highlighter, the more is more for me 😀 I also put highlighter on my cupid bow and on my forehead, under my brow, to the bridge of my nose on my arms and my decollete. Makeup on my eyes is very simple, I put a bone eyeshadow all over my lid, and a light brown shade in my crease just to define them and a highlight shade on my tear dot. I have eyelash extension so I didn’t use any eyelashes, but you can you use them, you can go and choose a style that you like. For my lips a choose a light red color, I love red lips, they make any look so sexy and elegant. And the makeup is done. I put my hair in a bun and I put a lot of gold jewelry. Everything in my opinion goes perfectly whit my little black dress. As I said everything is very simple to achieve. The party can start now 😀 I hope you all have and amazing day, and amazing week. Love you all. xoxo

IMG_20170605_184526_145IMG_20170605_183652_03520170605_181529-01IMG_20170606_043001_138IMG_20170605_233228_25820170605_185953-01

FACE:

Nyx total control foundation in medium olive

Nyx Hd concealer in fair

Mac Give me sun bronzer

Aura storbing palette highlighters

EYES:

Rimmel eyeshadows form palette Magnif’ eyes Keep calm & wear gold (bone and light brown shades)

LIPS:

Nyx suade lipstick in Kitten heels

BODY:

Scott Barnes Body Bling Platinum lotion

 

Leave a Reply

